open the same page in WYSIWYG edit mode in two browser tabs (what's important is to be logged in with the same user on both tabs)
on the first tab insert a new image by uploading (don't save yet)
save from the second tab (without making any changes)
save from the first tab => the image is lost
Doesn't reproduce with two different users. It looks like the temporary attachments (that are bound to the document and the user session) are deleted on the first save. Since we send the list of uploaded files in the uploadedFiles request parameter, maybe we should delete only the indicated temporary attachments on save.
Marius Dumitru Florea on 25/Jun/26 09:17
I can reproduce with this scenario as well:
* disable realtime editing (because realtime editing disables temporary attachments) * open the *same* page* in WYSIWYG edit mode in two browser tabs (what's important is to be logged in with the *same user* on both tabs) * on the first tab insert a new image by uploading (don't save yet) * save from the second tab (without making any changes) * save from the first tab => the image is lost
Doesn't reproduce with two different users. It looks like the temporary attachments (that are bound to the document and the user session) are deleted on the first save. Since we send the list of uploaded files in the {{uploadedFiles}} request parameter, maybe we should delete only the indicated temporary attachments on save.
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira (v9.3.0#930000-sha1:287aeb6)
If image attachments aren't displayed, see this article.