This issue has been created
There is 1 update, 1 comment.
 
 
XWiki Platform / cid:jira-generated-image-avatar-ffa33f0e-83f5-4378-936e-0956de918d47 XWIKI-24177 Open

Switching from wiki or wysiwyg edit mode to in-place edit mode loose changes

 
View issue   ·   Add comment
 

Issue created

 
cid:jira-generated-image-avatar-d821bf33-f0c0-441a-9140-560c46322277 Florian Véron created this issue on 31/Mar/26 16:06
 
Summary: Switching from wiki or wysiwyg edit mode to in-place edit mode loose changes
Issue Type: cid:jira-generated-image-avatar-ffa33f0e-83f5-4378-936e-0956de918d47 Bug
Affects Versions: 17.10.4, 18.2.0
Assignee: Unassigned
Components: CKEditor
Created: 31/Mar/26 16:06
Priority: cid:jira-generated-image-static-major-7c2bf686-e829-4e9b-ab66-bf6a373e1964 Major
Reporter: Florian Véron
Description:

To reproduce :
(in 18.2.0 : disable plugin realtime)

  • Configure your user as Advanced User
  • Edit a document in WYSIWYG or Wiki mode, add some text.
  • Switch to In-Place edit by clicking the “Edit” button

Result : 

  • The added text is not present

Expected :

Switching from WYSIWYG edit mode to Wiki mode (and reverse) does not lose the text added during the edit session. It should be the same when using the “Edit” button that switch to the In-Place edit mode.

 
 

1 update

 
cid:jira-generated-image-avatar-d821bf33-f0c0-441a-9140-560c46322277 Changes by Florian Véron on 31/Mar/26 16:07
 
Description: To reproduce :
_(in 18.2.0 : disable plugin
xwiki- realtime in WYSIWYG Editor administration tab )_
* Configure your user as Advanced User
* Edit a document in WYSIWYG or Wiki mode, add some text.
* Switch to In-Place edit by clicking the “Edit” button

Result : 
* The added text is not present

Expected :

Switching from WYSIWYG edit mode to Wiki mode (and reverse) does not lose the text added during the edit session. It should be the same when using the “Edit” button that switch to the In-Place edit mode.
 
 

1 comment

 
cid:jira-generated-image-avatar-d821bf33-f0c0-441a-9140-560c46322277 Florian Véron on 31/Mar/26 16:09
 

In 18.2.0 with realtime enabled, the content is preserved. There is a notification "Unsaved changes restored" displayed when switching between edit modes.