Currently, the progress is only persisted in the local session of the user, but not in the user profile. Consequently, whenever the user switch browser, the progress are lost.
This message was sent by Atlassian Jira (v9.3.0#930000-sha1:287aeb6)
If image attachments aren't displayed, see this article.