On 9 December 2010 09:21, Paul Harris <[email protected]> wrote:
Hi again,
I wanted to protect my "Website Admin" from any non-admins, So I edited the Rights to that space, and clicked the 'View' button on 'XWikiAllGroup' until it was a red cross. Then I checked in the other webbrowser (logged in as a regular user), and sure enough, I couldn't view the page.
However, I then went to this address: http://domain.com/xwiki/edit/Website+Admin/ and the regular user was able to edit the page! which also includes a 'Preview' button, which shows them a View!
not good.
After I removed ALL the rights to the AllUsers group, I noticed that unregistered users are able to view the space. What happens when I add more groups to the wiki, will those users be able to view the space? Or will they be covered by AllUsers? I don't find this intuitive... I haven't thought this through, but I would've preferred to be able to switch OFF all rights, and then switch on the rights to the users/groups I want to edit. At the moment there are a few places where you could accidentally leave access open to spaces that should not be open. thanks Paul