Hi Elke, Not sure but you may try to export your wiki (export panel in administration). There is a "with history" checkbox; don't check it. Once exported, you can reimport it. I think it will overwrite the existing page (and to be sure, you can also check the box "Reset history to version 1.1" in importing panel). Hope this help. -- Jean On mer., 2014-02-12 at 11:40 +0100, [email protected] wrote:
Hallo all,
our xWiki editors often forget to check the "Is minor edit" check box, creating lots of version history for each document. Now our Wiki gets noticeably slower and we are assuming all that versioning has to do with it.
Is there a way to delete all version history at once on the xWiki, only keeping the latest version of each document? And is there a way to make the "Is minor edit" a default when storing changes?
Thanks!! Regards, Elke
_______________________________________________ users mailing list [email protected] http://lists.xwiki.org/mailman/listinfo/users