16 Jun
2011
16 Jun
'11
4:33 p.m.
Hi dev, Currently each time you modify XWikiPreference all the plugin are reloaded and reinitialized. This is very bad so I would like to remove this. Also this is done only when not in vistual mode (what the...). If either a plugin cache something coming from XWikiPreference it should register to event itself and update its cache when needed. I don't know any plugin which actually count on this "feature". My proposal is to simply remove this code which is useless and does not even work in virtual mode anyway. WDYT ? Here is my +1 -- Thomas Mortagne